First Baptist Church is a member of the following organizations:

Coffey County Evangelical Ministerial Association: Churches of the CCEMA cooperate together to meet various needs of the community, provide community-wide spiritual opportunities, and operate a food pantry (God’s Storehouse).  Pastors of the CCEMA meet monthly to account for contributions, plan for future events, and coordinate the operations of God’s Storehouse.”

Flint Hills Association of Southern Baptists: Over 50 churches from Iola and Madison in the South to the Nebraska border cooperate together to propagate the gospel in our geographic area, to provide mission opportunities, and for mutual support and encouragement to pastors and congregations.

Kansas Nebraska Convention of Southern Baptists (KNCSB) is a group of churches affiliated with the Southern Baptist Convention. Headquartered in Topeka, Kansas, the convention is made up of 12 Baptist associations and more than 460 churches.

Southern Baptist Convention: The Southern Baptist Convention (SBC) is a fellowship of over 47,000 Baptist churches scattered across the United States and its territories. These congregations, comprised of numerous racial, ethnic, language, and socioeconomic people groups, are called “cooperating churches.” They have organized themselves to accomplish a special set of missions and ministry initiatives, all for the purpose of proclaiming the Gospel of Jesus Christ to all people everywhere.

For who has stood in the counsel of the Lord, And has perceived and heard His word?
Who has marked His word and heard it?
Jeremiah 23:18